Potato Flake Biscuits

Although my husband and I aren’t big biscuit fans, we both thought these were flavorful and well suited for an egg sandwich. (Thanks for the suggestion Cakelaw! 🥰)

These are different than your usual plain biscuit…they have sautéed onions, potato flakes, herbs, and Parmesan cheese mixed in. I took Dorie’s advice and patted them into a square and cut them with no scrap…I made half a recipe and got four square biscuits…perfect for a sandwich.

I think the recipe is good and people who enjoy biscuits would probably love them for the flavor, but I don’t see myself making these again. We are 0/3 on the biscuits so far in the cookbook…I am thinking it is us 🤦‍♀️, not the recipes…we are just not biscuit people 😂🤷‍♀️ but that is ok. Always fun to try!

2 thoughts on “Potato Flake Biscuits

  1. That biscuit looks wonderful and with the filling…well, I just might need to make these again and do that…I’m not a biscuit fan either, but I know I would love to be presented with your biscuit sandwich…really looks delicious.

Leave a comment