Bourbon-Roasted Pork Loin

This recipe had me going to Total Wine to get a little, mini bottle of Bourbon 😂…might need to keep some on hand for this recipe! It was really tasty.

I halved the recipe, and used a tenderloin but otherwise made it as stated.

The foundation of the dish is the onion and apple…a classic pork combination. They get a sprinkling of salt and pepper and a quick 10 min sauté in olive oil to soften them.

While they are cooking you make the coating for the pork. This is made up of the bourbon, grainy mustard, honey, brown sugar, and sriracha. The pork loin gets covered in the sauce and put on top of the onions and apple. I found the mixture more saucy than a rub but it worked fine.

The whole thing gets popped in a 400 degree oven for about 50 min.

We were pleasantly surprised. This was really flavorful, and not a lot of work. We especially liked the onions with the pork. Next time I will make the full amount of the onions and sauce since there is none of that to go with the leftover pork haha.

I would totally make this again. This one is a keeper!

8 thoughts on “Bourbon-Roasted Pork Loin

  1. LOL…I did the same thing with buying two little bottles of bourbon but now am thinking I need to keep a full size bottle on hand. Your photo is so wonderful showing all that grainy mustard…a favorite ingredient here. What a great recipe…and it was so easy!

    • Ha…my mustard and pork were from TJ’s…could have just gotten the bourbon there 😊. No, the tenderloin didn’t dry out. It was delicious and just the right amount. I was afraid a roast would just be too much for us.

Leave a comment