Not Your Usual Lemon Meringue Pie

photoLM

 

This baking with two cookbooks is getting a bit tricky with the scheduling…especially with some of the recipes having an “eat when assembled” direction.  It is hard to pull it off with my baking and then the texting to my tasters. 🙂  Thankfully, everyone was on board with probably picking this one up about 8pm.

This recipe was a pretty easy one actually…made in three parts: the lemon curd, phyllo crisps, and then the meringue.  My tasters were all very intrigued by this one and anxious to try it…even driving over at 8pm haha!

It did not disappoint…I think their texted responses say it ALL:

“That was out of sight.  It’s my number 1 dessert so far!  I liked the crunchy part!  FANTASTIC”

“Wow!! That was sooo good!  We really enjoyed every bite!!!”

“Very good!!!  Love the crunchy pieces and the lemony filling is really refreshing…like a crunchy lemon bar”

My husband ate his piece and agreed with my Dad, his #1 dessert we have made in over 3 years…up there with the Tropical Napoleans!  We were already trying to figure out when I could make this again and for what gathering!

So, based on the ease of this recipe, and everyone’s overwhelming love of this recipe, I can say pretty confidently it will be made again…This One Is A Keeper!!

7 thoughts on “Not Your Usual Lemon Meringue Pie

Leave a Reply

