Cantuccini

2014-05-16 06.47.14

Two weeks ago I was wondering if I would be able to pull off the lefse with no special gadgets and then we come to this week’s recipe and it is about as easy as you can get!…literally: measure, mix, and shape. We are making classic biscotti which are called cantuccini.

This variation uses almonds, cinnamon, and vanilla.  It took all I had not to add a little bit of chocolate in there but I figured maybe I shouldn’t mess with it the first time around.  I have to say I am glad I went with the traditional recipe!  I, of course, have mine in the freezer for after Easter, but everyone else who has tried them has loved them!!…some even without dunking!! 😉  These were worth making because the house smelled SO good while they were baking!

My dough was a little sticky but I just added flour as I kneaded.  I would have to say the hardest part of this recipe was cutting the biscotti and keeping them all looking pretty.  Otherwise…super easy!!  It’s a keeper!

2014-05-16 06.48.36

4 thoughts on “Cantuccini

  1. Hello Kim, A little tip that helps with the cutting phase. Cool the loaves then wet them. You won’t get any crumbs and it’ll dry out when you put them in the oven.

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

