Espresso Profiteroles

2013-10-11 15.40.42

These sounded like such a fancy dessert!  Since there was ice cream involved, which would melt so easily,  I figured it would be difficult to use my usual tasters. So instead, I made the puffs, the ice cream, and the chocolate syrup the day before I was hosting book club at my house and used it as one of my desserts.  I had my son and husband taste them first to make sure they were ok and they loved them! 🙂  I on the other hand can’t say I loved them but then what is new?  I thought there were a lot of flavors competing and would probably enjoy a more simple version.

I had to make some minor modifications:

  • I don’t have an ice cream maker so I opted to buy vanilla bean ice cream and stir in cinnamon.
  • I don’t drink coffee so I used a small instant packet left over from the mocha chocolate chip cookies and I omitted the espresso.

2013-10-11 13.52.54

2013-10-11 13.53.38Seems like this would be a good recipe to have when you would like to have a fancy dessert to serve.  It wasn’t that difficult to make and could be made in many variations.  If I was to make these again I think I would work with the flavors a bit but otherwise it is a keeper.

8 thoughts on “Espresso Profiteroles

  1. Seems like a lot of people weren’t really impressed by or just straight up avoided the coffee flavor. I opted for the leaving it out part. They weren’t amazing but they have potential with the right filling.

Leave a Reply

