White Loaves-My First TWD Post! :)

YAY, my first official post for Tuesdays with Dorie…White Loaves….actually my first blogging post ever! 🙂 Please feel free TWD bakers, to offer any suggestions to enhance my blogging experience! Some of yours are so creative and colorful…I am not sure yet how to do that.

I had seen an article in the Oprah magazine a while back about TWD and thought it sounded like so much fun…unfortunately when I checked into it, at that time the group was filled.  I had kept the info and for some reason last month I check back and they were taking new bakers!!  To sign up I had to create a blog…did it, ordered the cookbook, and here I am. 🙂 

 I was so excited to get started baking and my family was eager to taste my results!  For some reason I was feeling a little nervous, I guess because I would be accountable to tell of my experience in the blog…what if the bread didn’t turn out!  I ended up having so much fun, the bread turned out delicous and I found myself thinking of the other TWD bakers and their white loaves they were baking.  I made one loaf plain white and the other one cinnamon swirl.  Not only did the house smell wonderful, the bread tasted amazing.

  

 

 

 

                                            

The dough was mixed and ready for the first rise…

                                                               

 

 

 

 

Cinnamon Swirl Loaf

                                                  

and onto the second rise…

 

 

 

 

This bread was SO delicious…we used the cinnamon swirl loaf for french toast the next morning…it was a huge hit!!!…THIS RECIPE WAS A KEEPER🙂

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “White Loaves-My First TWD Post! :)

  1. Oh, welcome to the blogosphere! On that score, just keep playing with it until you find what you like. Your bread looks fantastic! Very adventurous of you to make one of them cinnamon swirl!

    • Thank you for your nice comments Your blog looks great!! I just don’t know how to make mine more personal looking yet…and now I am afraid to mess with it and lose what I have posted…will it transfer to a new template? Thanks for your help

  2. welcome indeed! 🙂 Blogging is just an adventure and yours will develop with time, mine changed quite a bit in the first six months as I learned how to do fancier things and link my blog to many exciting things… just keep working through the guides that wordpress has and exploring the freshly pressed blogs and any others you find to get ideas for how you want yours to look! I bet you will have fun with it, I did! 🙂
    I think TWD is going to be great! I wanted to join when I saw the original group but it was already closed, so I was really excited to jump into this round! 🙂 Great job with your bread!

    • Thank you so much Alice for the encouragement!! I will try out more of the wordpress guides because I really do want to personalize my blog…I am trying to be patient with myself.. at least I have one, that is a start! 🙂 I checked out your blog and oh my gosh it is great! That is more of what I am wanting to do…and…your bread was AMAZING! I can’t believe the rise you got! I knew this would be fun because I love to bake/cook but this has been SO fun this week actually starting up! Thanks again! 🙂

  3. Welcome to blogging. Your post looks pretty advanced to me; love the borders around the pictures and that you’ve spaced them around. I’ve only been doing a blog for a month and just this week figured out how do a link. My daughter is always reminding me that I can’t break the computer by playing around. I always look for the Undo button so I can get back to where I was if I don’t like a change. Your bread is beautiful.

  4. Hi, welcome to the group and blogworld, it’s a great way to communicate about our hobby: baking.
    I don’t know anything about WordPress, but you Will get to know it in time, I’m sure. But your loaves do look delicious.

  5. Hi, Kim! Great in-progress shots, I was behind on posting so I limited mine to just a couple. Those caused enough frustration for me in one day. I’m a little bummed I only made one loaf now, since so many people made a cinnamon-swirl variation that looks so good!

    • Thank you Kate! The cinnamon swirl was SO good!! I recommend trying it out…it was especially good as french toast. 🙂 I am sure you post will go smoother this time…I already feel like I have a better handle on it this time…for sure a work in progress for a while.:)

    • Thank you Heather! I am so excited to be part of the group and blogging world. 🙂 It is a lot more fun than I had anticipated…this next go around I need to check out more people’s blogs. This first time was a bit overwhelming…but fun!!

  6. Welcome to the blogging world! WordPress has lots of great features, you just need to find a moment to play around.

    Your loaves look perfect – an auspicious beginning!

Leave a Reply

